CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Jul 21, 2003, 11:05 AM
boredskater2000@yahoo.com boredskater2000@yahoo.com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Marianna,FL. USA
Posts: 354
Default

sponsored links

 
I've tried both radioshacks..and they checked on their site to see the closest store with the wire I need and it was a radio shack that was 3 hours away.

I really need to just buy a roll of the stuff and not just enough to mod my ps2, Because if I mod it ok I might be doing it for other people to. Anyone sell me a roll of the wires I need?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Jul 23, 2003, 12:36 PM
boredskater2000@yahoo.com boredskater2000@yahoo.com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Marianna,FL. USA
Posts: 354
Default

Ok everyone..I just ordered some of the 30 awg kynar wire! Now all I need is the 24-26 awg for those 2 points. One of our radioshack's "think" they might have the 24 wire but i'm not sure if they know if its the right kind. Could someone give me the item number for the correct 26 awg from radioshack? thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Jul 23, 2003, 08:50 PM
padawan padawan is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,503
Default

Just grab an old IDE cable, and strip it, use that for ur power and ground points...if not, twist 2 pieces of the 30 gauge kynar together...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Jul 24, 2003, 09:09 PM
boredskater2000@yahoo.com boredskater2000@yahoo.com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Marianna,FL. USA
Posts: 354
Default

Ok everyone, I just got item # 278-857 from radio shack for those 3 special points. Now I just need to know on the apple what are the 3 points I need to use it on?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Jul 24, 2003, 09:29 PM
padawan padawan is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,503
Default

That wire u got there is kinda thick, but hopefully should do the job for ya, shoulda just twisted 2 pieces of kynar together...

Anyway, someone already posted where to go for an apple install guide..

Points 10 and 0 are power and ground, 10 being power and 0 being ground...Point 11 is Reset, i always use a thicker gauge wire for this point as well.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Jul 24, 2003, 09:41 PM
boredskater2000@yahoo.com boredskater2000@yahoo.com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Marianna,FL. USA
Posts: 354
Default

crap..this other guy told me to get this wire...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone Here with an APPLE 2 CHIP think it sucks?? rawdog805 Video Game Backup - PS2 30 Jun 13, 2003 07:55 AM
looking for info for an apple chip for V7 ps2 freakit PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 5 Jan 03, 2003 12:17 AM
I need help deciding on a chip 4 my Version 7... ERcRacer14 Video Game Backup - PS2 10 Dec 22, 2002 10:42 PM
Apple Chip version 7 question chindavon21 PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 1 Nov 14, 2002 08:44 PM
apple chip is it a clone need info please gunner12 Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Sep 25, 2002 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved