CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jul 30, 2003, 08:16 PM
shuriken shuriken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 16
Default about that splinter cell problem, please help

sponsored links

 
Hey... I bought Splinter Cell dvdr without knowing the problem, then I read all the posts about it and managed to play the training by not saving, then opening the cd tray while pressing X to the Continue without saving? option... but now what? can I save the game eventually? Cause I tried to save after the training, and it went to the Please insert PS2 or PSone cd...
I have a Messiah chip...
thanks!
  #2  
Old Jul 30, 2003, 08:22 PM
shuriken shuriken is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 16
Default

but the way, sorry if this is something that has already been discussed, but there doesn't seem to be a clear explanation of how to get past the problem... All I could find was a way to get past the first save screen, WITHOUT saving... but i figure I'm gonna want to save eventually, and load, and I get the "red screen of death" (like it's been called... I liked that... could there be a screen more frustrating?)... anyway... thanks a lot!
  #3  
Old Jul 30, 2003, 08:30 PM
jerkwheat jerkwheat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 198
Default

would also like to know

Last edited by jerkwheat; Jul 30, 2003 at 08:33 PM.
  #4  
Old Jul 30, 2003, 10:11 PM
DC Fisherman DC Fisherman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: US
Posts: 1,228
Default

do a search on magic 3.1 and splinter cell. this has been a problem for magic 3.1 chip too.
  #5  
Old Jul 31, 2003, 03:42 AM
mastermindsp mastermindsp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 46
Default

U can turn off the modchip. Also I heard that u can restart the game and play it again. For example after training save and restart and it will load to level one.
  #6  
Old Jul 31, 2003, 04:05 AM
DC Fisherman DC Fisherman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: US
Posts: 1,228
Default

why turn off the chip if u want to play back up splinter cell?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Splinter Cell Pandora Tomorrow Problem crazypl86 Open to All Computer Related Topics 1 Jul 21, 2004 06:49 AM
Splinter Cell 2 - profile save/load problem redwolf Video Game Backup - Xbox 8 Mar 11, 2004 12:20 PM
Splinter Cell Bakup problem fluffy bunny Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Dec 27, 2003 01:05 PM
splinter cell rip danbebop Video Game Backup - PS2 10 May 04, 2003 01:28 PM
splinter cell save file....?? Crescendoll Open to All Computer Related Topics 0 Apr 27, 2003 12:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved