CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Sep 15, 2003, 05:07 PM
rsuave911 rsuave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: weehawken ,NJ, US
Posts: 92
Unhappy X-box Problems! Please Help!

sponsored links

 
I have no idea how to fix this. I am not sure if this is the right place to post this either. Anyway, I took my X-Box from home to college and now it doesn't work. The tray will not open up and it just blinks green and doesnt open. It closes when I hit the button by itself when I open it with a paper clip but it just won't open. It also doesn't start up either, there is no signal from the X-box to the TV. PLEASE HELP. THANKS A LOT!



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Sep 16, 2003, 06:06 AM
Devil-Man Devil-Man is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,216
Default

what chip do you have? sounds like something simple, maybe a wire come loose....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Sep 16, 2003, 08:49 AM
rsuave911 rsuave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: weehawken ,NJ, US
Posts: 92
Default

I am really not too sure what chip I have. I think its one of the earlier mod chips when they first started coming out. I think this problem has happened before but it blinked orange and the tray opened but didnt start my games. I sent it to the guy who did my X-BOX (Antone, now apparently Banned) and he said something got loose and all he had to do was plug it in. I am pretty sure thats prolly what happened but I don't know what wire came loose and what mod chip it is. Would you know what wire would come loose for this to happen? Thanks a bunch.

Last edited by rsuave911; Sep 16, 2003 at 08:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Sep 16, 2003, 01:43 PM
Devil-Man Devil-Man is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,216
Default

it only takes one for a chip to malfunction. if it's an older chip such as an enigmah, then the only it would frag is if two wires in particular (16 and 32) were to come loose then it would act as if there was no chip.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Sep 16, 2003, 06:36 PM
rsuave911 rsuave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: weehawken ,NJ, US
Posts: 92
Default

do you fix xboxs? Yeah, I think it is enigmah.

Do you have instant messenger or something? I don't want to keep going back and forth on post, I want to get this fixed.

Would you be able to fix this one and how much would it cost?

Thanks.

Last edited by rsuave911; Sep 16, 2003 at 06:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Sep 17, 2003, 12:32 AM
Devil-Man Devil-Man is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,216
Default

sorry i don't have much knowledge of the older 29 wire mods. came into the game a little late i s'pose. but if ya got yahoo, i'm fdplnet or if ya got msn [email]webmaster@boonevilleky.com[/email]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playstation 2 - Frequently Asked Questions. (faq) TUBS Video Game Backup - PS2 18 Feb 20, 2006 04:34 AM
Sony cd-rw crx215e1 Problems Help! mrmet CD-R & CD-RW 1 Jul 19, 2003 09:26 PM
Can't get PC to connect to X Box! - Someone help me! Gold_Disk Video Game Backup - Xbox 9 May 30, 2003 01:53 AM
VGA Box - help please!!! brettloveday Dreamcast 4 Jul 30, 2002 05:58 AM
gameshark v1.93 box qwert1002 Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Jul 13, 2002 09:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved