CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Oct 19, 2003, 11:35 PM
dcmanryan dcmanryan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 148
Default

sponsored links

 
Quote:
[i]Originally posted by PhilEnfield [/i]
[B]If the above doesn't work, try AnyDVD, this is a super little proggy also.

You shouldn't need to resort to IfoEdit. [/B]

Yup, AnyDVD works awesome!! Use it with CloneDVD and all movies are able to be copied now ;-)
  #8  
Old Oct 20, 2003, 11:28 AM
Tony92 Tony92 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 624
Default

I had the same problem with this, it refused to boot up on my m8's DVD player, saying it was the wrong region, so I loaded up DVD decrypter, copied the whole disk across (all files) loaded up DVD2One 1.1, then stripped out the menus & stuff, just keeping the movie only & 5.1 & 2ch soundtracks, it then loaded no problem on m8's player, he wasn't bothered about losing the menus & stuff, says he doesn't bother with them anyway.
  #9  
Old Oct 20, 2003, 12:41 PM
SICKNOTE SICKNOTE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: LONDON
Posts: 83
Default

or u could use dvd shrink ver 3.0 a box comes up and tells u if u keep it to the exact region the disc was ment for dvd shrink will make it region free
simple as and it works 100%
and u can keep everything dont have to strip menus etc
hope this helps.
  #10  
Old Oct 20, 2003, 04:44 PM
bigballs5 bigballs5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: U.K
Posts: 314
Default

I had the same problem with "Tears of the sun". All I did was make a iso with DVD Decrypter of the backup and then burn it back with Decrypter and it was region free. Worked for me!
  #11  
Old Oct 24, 2003, 04:22 PM
RedDragon RedDragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 127
Default

thanks people for you help, all sorted now
  #12  
Old Aug 03, 2009, 02:09 AM
fishup2008 fishup2008 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default don't need to change your region code

With the right mac dvd copy software,it's so easy to copy dvd on mac, below are 8 tips I summarize for selecting Mac DVD Copy Software:
********gonmac.wordpress.com/2009/07/24/8-tips-to-choose-dvd-copy-software-for-mac/
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD Region Master dvdregionmaster DVD 2 Nov 29, 2003 04:03 PM
Using DVDxCopy Express [Systemax; Pentium 2.4 ghz; winXP] rnollman DVD 2 Nov 10, 2003 12:55 PM
Booting DVD-Rs on Neo 2.2 & AR 2.2?? pcoltas Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Oct 31, 2002 09:44 AM
having trouble booting DVDRs xxxicethixxx Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Oct 31, 2002 06:16 AM
dvd region problem divers DVD 5 May 29, 2002 09:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved