CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup > Dreamcast
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Oct 13, 2003, 11:36 PM
SophmoreBHS SophmoreBHS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 30
Default

sponsored links

 
In order for the roms to show up they have to be in BIN file format, if they are in SMD they will not show up or work, so try to convert them if they are in SMD format... good luck
  #8  
Old Oct 14, 2003, 12:04 AM
bast525 bast525 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 22
Default

Yep they are all converted to .bin already. Also I have taken the spaces out of the files names of all the roms. Dude trust me I have followed every tidbit of info I could find on this. Oh by the way I tried to look you up on AIM but you weren't on.
  #9  
Old Oct 14, 2003, 12:27 AM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

segagens first_read.bin is a bit tricky. you may find some answers at thread posted below, but it's a long, rambling and quite bullshitty tut... goodluck fella

***********.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=54396


__
arthur_p_huxake
  #10  
Old Oct 14, 2003, 10:18 AM
bast525 bast525 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks for that link Arthur... actually I was thinking about the offset #'s as a possible cause of the problem. Every time I've tried to burn the damn thing as a selfboot it has given me an offset of 11702, and I know Echelons readme file SPECIFICALLY says 11700. So I figured this may be the cause... however... that SHOULD only effect it if I'm making a self boot disc right? What about the ones I've made that needed a boot disc? Offset is irrelevant here isn't it? So this doesn't explain how I get the exact same results whether I burn selfboot or not....
  #11  
Old Oct 14, 2003, 10:20 AM
bast525 bast525 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 22
Default

Also, the lemec patched version of segagen says specifically in the readme that it can ONLY be used with a non selfbooting disc... again, ruling out any problems with the offset. Right?
  #12  
Old Oct 14, 2003, 10:57 AM
bast525 bast525 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 22
Default

I tried to hack the offset using a hex editor but could not find the strings Arthur mentioned and of course, my CDRWIN (or rather, my burner) wont let me check "Open New Session" when trying to burn the audio.raw file....
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Having problems getting Segagen working? bast525 Dreamcast 3 Feb 26, 2004 10:50 PM
Can u add segagen to inducer rarfyss Dreamcast 0 Jul 23, 2002 03:47 PM
segagen fat_mike Dreamcast 3 May 12, 2002 11:08 PM
Segagen Download Site Deekman Dreamcast 0 Apr 18, 2002 07:51 AM
Can I burn This SegaGen Without.... Metalslug2k2 Dreamcast 2 Apr 01, 2002 04:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved