CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 02, 2003, 01:53 PM
Lawsy1 Lawsy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: England
Posts: 124
Default system check showing 1700xp not 2100 , any help

sponsored links

 
Just done a system check due to problems listed in previous post

***********.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=260414

It shows that the processor is 1700 xp not 2100 xp and i cant get 64mb for the mx440 geforce 4 card.

I have checked bios and put it at 133/133 mhz. The bios start up refers to 2100xp but system nit running to this

System check below:-

Operating System System Model
Windows XP Professional (build 2600) ECS K7S5A 1.0
Asset Tag: 0123ABC
Processor a Main Circuit Board b
1.73 gigahertz AMD Athlon XP
128 kilobyte primary memory cache
256 kilobyte secondary memory cache Board: ECS K7S5A 1.0
Bus Clock: 66 megahertz
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 07.00T 04/02/01
Drives Memory Modules c,d
61.47 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
32.44 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

IDE DVD-ROM 16X [CD-ROM drive]
PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-104 [CD-ROM drive]
3.5" format removeable media [Floppy drive]

IC35L060AVVA07-0 [Hard drive] (61.49 GB) -- drive 0, s/n VNC4R0A4CLM0NA, rev VA3OA52A, SMART Status: Healthy 512 Megabytes Installed Memory

Slot '0' has 256 MB
Slot '1' has 256 MB
Slot '2' is Empty
Slot '3' is Empty
Local Drive Volumes

c: (on drive 0) 15.36 GB 644 MB free
d: (on drive 0) 30.75 GB 19.00 GB free
f: (on drive 0) 15.37 GB 12.79 GB free

Logins Network Drives
LOGOM-FPDMO4GHF\joanne laws
LOGOM-FPDMO4GHF\mick laws
NT AUTHORITY\LOCAL SERVICE
NT AUTHORITY\NETWORK SERVICE

Installed Microsoft Hotfixes Printers
Windows XP
SP1
KB823980 (details...) on 08/13/03


Click here to see all available security Hotfixes.

Marks a HotFix that verifies correctly
Marks a HotFix that fails verification
(Failing hotfixes need to be reinstalled)
An unmarked HotFix lacks the data to allow verification hp deskjet 3820 series on USB001
Microsoft Office Document Image Writer Driver on Microsoft Document Imaging Writer Port:

Controllers Display
Standard floppy disk controller
Primary IDE Channel [Controller]
Secondary IDE Channel [Controller]
SiS PCI IDE Controller NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 [Display adapter]
COMPAQ V55 [Monitor] (13.8"vis, s/n 749BF23AN063, December 1997)
Bus Adapters Multimedia
SiS 7001 PCI to USB Open Host Controller
SiS 7001 PCI to USB Open Host Controller C-Media AC97 Audio Device
MPU-401 Compatible MIDI Device
Standard Game Port
Unimodem Half-Duplex Audio Device
Communications Other Devices
Intel(R) 536EP V.92 Modem
1394 Net Adapter
RAS Async Adapter NEC OHCI Compliant IEEE 1394 Host Controller
Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Microsoft PS/2 Mouse
USB Printing Support
USB Root Hub
USB Root Hub



I am pulling my hair out. Any help greatly appreciated - just want to run at 2100 speed and have 64mb graphics.

Cheers

Lawsy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Nov 02, 2003, 02:23 PM
duffy90210 duffy90210 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 5,704
Default

I suspect your BIOS, try download the later revision, one you have is for XP2000+ so may not fully support your CPU.

HTH
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Nov 02, 2003, 03:06 PM
mynameis? mynameis? is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 135
Default

Athlon XP 2100+ (Actual speed - 1.73GHz)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Nov 02, 2003, 03:27 PM
Lawsy1 Lawsy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: England
Posts: 124
Default

mynamesis,


so in thick persons terms , this means the system check is fine and a 2100 xp actually runs at 1.73.

Any idea why only 16mb for graphics card?


cheers

Lawsy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Nov 02, 2003, 03:45 PM
mynameis? mynameis? is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 135
Default

I have a AMD Athlon XP 2000+, but the actual speed is 1.67GHz.
For some reason, Amd processors are named like this, unlike Intel's processors which, I beleive are named exactly as there actual speed indicates.

I have no idea about the graphics card.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Nov 02, 2003, 03:47 PM
mynameis? mynameis? is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 135
Default

Also, go to google.com, type in - actual speed of a athlon 2100 xp . You can read some of the links which tell the actual speed of the processor.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newsgroup Tutorial For Those That Don't Know. DCX Video Game Backup - Xbox 24 Dec 28, 2002 01:53 PM
how much will this system cost????? check it out!!!!!!!! cool317 Consumer's Opinion 3 May 23, 2002 04:51 AM
downloading movies darren wright VideoCD 4 May 21, 2002 05:55 AM
is there a program that will check out all my system jjcool777 Open to All Computer Related Topics 7 May 20, 2002 10:49 AM
How To Secure Your Windows System Sgt. Dan Computer Networking & Security 6 Apr 03, 2002 04:02 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved