CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 17, 2003, 03:35 PM
ERP ERP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 27
Default Ebay pop ups!!!


 
I got a problem. Its only just accured but every time I go into my ebay a pop up comes up from dealtime.com when I close the pop up this error comes up " Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience"
and shuts down internet explorer?its really getting on my tits!

how can i stop this?

Ive tried google pop up killer but it gets passed that and ive also tried a spyware scan

any help apriciated.

ERP
  #2  
Old Nov 17, 2003, 04:42 PM
jspr57 jspr57 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: London, England.
Posts: 1,149
Default

This might help [url=********support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=********support.microsoft.com:80/support/kb/articles/Q293/6/23.asp&NoWebContent=1]Microsoft Knowledge Base Article - 293623

Regards
  #3  
Old Nov 18, 2003, 01:46 PM
ERP ERP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 27
Default

which 1 do i download? Im on Xp.

cheers

Last edited by ERP; Nov 18, 2003 at 01:51 PM.
  #4  
Old Nov 19, 2003, 04:32 AM
jspr57 jspr57 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: London, England.
Posts: 1,149
Default

I would use this one "Microsoft Script Debugger"

And also this one "Microsoft Visual Studio 6.0 Service Pack 3 (SP3) or later." if the first one does not help.

Regards
  #5  
Old Nov 19, 2003, 11:57 AM
Harry O Harry O is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 2,620
Default

Turn off the Script Debugger. Go to Internet Tools->Advanced Tab and check the box that "Disables script debugger".
  #6  
Old Nov 19, 2003, 02:09 PM
ERP ERP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 27
Default

"turn off the Script Debugger. Go to Internet Tools->Advanced Tab and check the box that "Disables script debugger".
^
do you mean after i downloaded the microsoft debugger? at the moment its got a tick next to it does that mean its on?



By the way microsoft debugger didnt work what link do i click after i go into visual studio 6 ? coz theres loads of downloads?

help apriciated!

ERP
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i thought google toolbar did kill pop ups? king nero Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Oct 02, 2003 04:14 AM
Is there a progame to stop pop ups kicksyc Open to All Computer Related Topics 7 Sep 01, 2003 02:26 PM
Getting a lot of pop ups! 8210 Open to All Computer Related Topics 6 Aug 12, 2003 12:57 PM
pop ups spiky2 Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 May 16, 2003 02:36 AM
POP UPs kidbillrock Open to All Computer Related Topics 2 Apr 19, 2003 12:03 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved