CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Dec 12, 2003, 10:40 AM
TreFacTor TreFacTor is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Philly Pa.
Posts: 4,677
Default

sponsored links

 
need help with prince of persia, spawn and max payne 2.... Arthur if your watching, need your help.
  #14  
Old Dec 13, 2003, 02:08 AM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

i only got max payne2 atm. had a quick look and i think it'll have to go across 3 cds without any movies!, which seems a bit daunting, but we'll try to figure sommat out...

has anyone else done it yet?...cheating i know but maybe see how it was done?.

[edit] gonna try dumping all movies and removing their calls, leave an empty folder there for now. then split the levels 1 > 10 for one cd, 10 > 20 for another and so on, but include all other game files on each cd set. look at that assets.txt file in the root too, see what you make of it? maybe gotta edit that too but i dunno yet cos i'm just bouncing some ideas around...i'm gonna trt this from hdd. just gonna have a play around and up the first cd in awhile, will post back to let you know if it works or not...


__
arthur

Last edited by arthur_p_huxake; Dec 13, 2003 at 02:17 AM.
  #15  
Old Dec 13, 2003, 02:21 AM
TreFacTor TreFacTor is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Philly Pa.
Posts: 4,677
Default

Max_Payne_2_USA_PROPER_DVDRIP_XBOX-ConFuSiON



===============================

Few movies relinked, thats all |
| |
| The rip by HOMERUN is a completely useless ****, they |
| have relinked bgm/movies and most sfx, to a point of |
| every other second of playing the game u have an |
| annoying repetative sound effect that u can not turn off |
| unless u play the game in complete silence. That |
| sound effect basically sounds like someone puking up in |
| a toilet for every couple of seconds you play the game. |
| |
| Level/cd Split : |
| |
| CD1 CD2 |
| |
| First_Hospital Upper_East_Side_Split1 |
| Warehouse Upper_East_Side_Split2 |
| First_Vodka Police_Station |
| First_Dream Second_Address_Unknown |
| Maxs_Apartment_split1 Condemned_Building_SP1 |
| Maxs_Apartment_split2 Condemned_Building_SP2 |
| Maxs_Apartment_B Condemned_Building_B |
| First_Address_Unknown Construction_Site |
| 01_Survival Construction_Site_B |
| 02_Survival Construction_Site_C |
| 03_Survival Second_Dream |
| 04_Survival Second_Hospital |
| 05_Survival |
| |
| CD3 Further Comments |
| |
| Second_Vodka Rememeber to save game at |
| Crackhouse_split1 every opportunity, enjoy |
| Crackhouse_Split2 |
| Gognittis_Lot We thought the game |
| Third_Address_Unknown deserved a better, more |
| Third_Dream complete rip, than a ****. |
| The_Manor_Split1 |
| The_Manor_Split2 |
| The_Manor_B_split1 |
| The_Manor_B_split2

looks like a few bat files needed for this one.sorrry for my late replys, having cable trouble out here. (trouble paying the bill that is)
  #16  
Old Dec 13, 2003, 03:23 AM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

cheers for that info tre, i dunno how they got it down to 2 cds without dumping anything other than movies though???...but it works from 3 as described above..well, cd1 files from hdd does anyway...

[edit] DOH!!!...they did it to 3cds too, didn't they....damn my eyes!

use this to dump the biks...

edit -r=617474725F702E62696B,00000000000000000000 default.xbe
edit -r=737461725F702E62696B,00000000000000000000 default.xbe
edit -r=707265765F702E62696B,00000000000000000000 default.xbe
edit -r=637265645F702E62696B,00000000000000000000 default.xbe


no other editing as of yet, didn't touch that assets .txt just arrange the files like i said above, put it on _3_ cds and keep _all_ dialogue/sounds and stuff!!...

__
arthur

Last edited by arthur_p_huxake; Dec 13, 2003 at 03:45 AM.
  #17  
Old Dec 13, 2003, 11:23 AM
TreFacTor TreFacTor is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Philly Pa.
Posts: 4,677
Default

thnx arthur, gonna try today after I retry prince of persia ( it's smaller, only 22 files to remove the calls to.) will let ya know.
  #18  
Old Dec 13, 2003, 10:30 PM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

no prob. it works past the disc swap ok too, although i did it on my hdd by just upping the level files i needed, but was able to get thru the swaps with savegames without too much fuss.
__
arthur
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help needed GTA vice city mtbiker Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Mar 21, 2003 04:45 PM
----GTA: Vice City Has Been Ripped!!!---- kyle5077 Video Game Backup - PS2 17 Feb 26, 2003 08:13 AM
Wtf !! Gta Vice City !! Wtf !!! Candy Iso Dvd Image !! Goku_ssj4 Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Oct 28, 2002 09:54 AM
<< Suspension needed..>> miklosnillos CD-R & CD-RW 1 Sep 18, 2002 08:41 AM
GTA:VC FULL PREVIEW FROM IGN..non-insiders members L@@K in!!! Nubs Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Sep 14, 2002 01:25 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved