CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 20, 2003, 07:43 PM
dazco dazco is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,000
Default how would i execute this with a batch file......

sponsored links

 
I want to write a batch file to run a macro program and run a macro that i made with it. So i want to know how to write the batch file. I tried and was able to make a batch file that would open the program, but i couldn't figure out what to write to get it to then run the macro itself.

The path to the program is....
C:\Program Files\HitekSoftware\AceMacro\Macro.exe

the macro i want to run is called "test". (it's in a subfolder called "macros", tho i suppose i could just put it in the same folder to avoid writing another path,eh?)

With that info, can someone type the text i need for a batch file?

I supposedly can be done according to the instructions in the documentation, but it's confusing and with what i could make out i tried but failed. I know next to nothing about DOS, otherwise i suppose this should be easy.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Nov 21, 2003, 09:26 AM
merlin_the_magician merlin_the_magician is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Netherlands (Europe)
Posts: 672
Default

That soud not be that hard really. There are two options, depending on your OS.

First one (concidering you have windows for an OS):

Go notepad and enter the [u]FULL[/u] path and filename there, just like you did.

save the file and rename the .txt extension to .bat


Second option (considering you have DOS for an OS):

In prompt, type "edit test.bat" (prec\suming "test" is the name of the file you are about to create.
A blue screen will appear, in which you should type the [u]FULL[/u] path and filename.
Go to menu>save....

tadaa.... batch file created.
Moving the file to whatever different location should cause no trouble at all.

Last edited by merlin_the_magician; Nov 21, 2003 at 09:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Nov 21, 2003, 10:35 AM
dazco dazco is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,000
Default

Yea, i've done all that and made batch files. The problem is not making them or getting the program to open. I've done that. It's getting the program to then RUN an associated file.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ifoedit Or Ifoupdate??? ponyboy11 DVD 2 May 14, 2009 02:51 AM
for those who cant wait for a tutorial on CHANGIN MUSIC IN MARVEL vs. CAPCOM 2.... LiL C Dreamcast 13 Mar 31, 2006 11:55 PM
stupid Kazaa!! file can't be deleted AMDcriminal Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Jan 04, 2004 04:56 AM
what discs are these? Matrix_581 DVD/CD Media Discussion 9 Dec 28, 2003 05:11 PM
Windows 2000 Paging File Error UAPyro Open to All Computer Related Topics 7 Apr 11, 2003 10:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved