CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Dec 05, 2003, 07:45 PM
dynodale dynodale is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 9
Default Wireless Router Question for PS2 Network Adapter

sponsored links

 
I have a PS2 with a network adapter that I want to hook up to my computer (broadband) cable modem. It would be nice to use a wireless
router to do the hook up. My cable modem is a Motorola Surfboard SB5100.
I want to be able to use the PS2 for online gaming when my computer is off. What specifications should the router have to be used with the PS2 network adapter?
  #2  
Old Dec 05, 2003, 10:38 PM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

I use linksys 4 port wireless b router and a linksys ethernet bridge it works great
  #3  
Old Dec 06, 2003, 08:53 AM
Looper420 Looper420 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: earth
Posts: 385
Default

i just plug it into the router..... if it is close enough. since i have the cable box and cable modem there at the tv, just plug in the ps2 and xbox, and went wireless for the 3 computers int he house.....just an idea if it is close.
  #4  
Old Dec 06, 2003, 11:08 AM
leftist leftist is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: cxz
Posts: 344
Default

hey while we're on the topic of wireless, would wireless B work ok at about 30 feet in another room seperated by walls and so forth? How is it for interferance and static, I was reading how the G protocol's supposed ot improve on B afterall..

what sort of price should I look for with one of those linksys b router and adapters? I want to get it for DSL...
  #5  
Old Jul 18, 2006, 11:13 AM
b4omega269 b4omega269 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default

can a wireless router be used to go the wired method if it has ethernet ports availible?
  #6  
Old Jul 14, 2008, 09:36 PM
jerbear1978 jerbear1978 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: in the clouds
Posts: 3
Question help please

Quote:
Originally Posted by ps2daddy View Post
I use linksys 4 port wireless b router and a linksys ethernet bridge it works great
do i need the ethernet bridge if i already have the ps2 network adapter? thanks
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wireless network question mandmac Computer Networking & Security 1 Jan 10, 2004 06:14 PM
Wired+Wireless home network purchasing recommendations... D001 Computer Networking & Security 2 Sep 04, 2003 11:00 PM
POLL: are you using the network adapter and a router? MrPinkEyez Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Sep 14, 2002 06:51 PM
using sony network adapter with linksys ethernet router MrPinkEyez Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Sep 10, 2002 06:54 PM
using network adapter with router MrPinkEyez Video Game Backup - PS2 5 Sep 07, 2002 11:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved