CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup > Dreamcast
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #25  
Old Dec 29, 2003, 11:26 AM
hrb2k hrb2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 144
Default

sponsored links

 
i never tried it. i'm low on cd-r's. but the echelon release lba for the 1st_read.bin was 45000. try binhacking the 1st_read to 45000, every other boot bin to 11700. mkisofs with lba 0,11700. burn it at 4x speed. try it out and see if the game will play properly.
  #26  
Old Jan 06, 2004, 07:35 PM
MrQ MrQ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 15
Default

hi there, well, done the task, but still no luck

there must be some way....is there another release of it besides echelon?
  #27  
Old Mar 22, 2004, 10:35 AM
Hacker999 Hacker999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 183
Default

I finally got this game to selfboot thanks to my new burner. But now I have the same problem MrQ has.

Looks like echelon were the only ones that releaed this game.
  #28  
Old Mar 23, 2004, 11:50 AM
hrb2k hrb2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 144
Default

damn, whats up with game? why cant we get it working properly?

hacker999, how did u burn it? what lba?
  #29  
Old Mar 23, 2004, 07:17 PM
Hacker999 Hacker999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 183
Default

Well, it's been a while since I tried messing with this game (Not to mention the huge amount of CDRs I wasted) and I decided to have another go. Here is what I did:

I used CDRWIN to burn the first session, check open new session and got an LBA of 11700 (the game won't even boot for me if it's 11702).

Then I binhacked 2_DP.bin, Maigo.bin, SG_DPLDR.bin, and 1st_read.bin (each with an lba of 11700)

I made an image of the files with mkisofs and inserted th ip.bin.

Then I bunred the second session with CDRWIN.

Tried it on my DC, it worked and "I screamed it's about ****ing time" only to then be dissapointed as the game teased me since pressing start (Or any button) does not work. WTF? I was able to soft reset though which I found strange.

Sigh....WTF is up with this game?
  #30  
Old Mar 23, 2004, 10:06 PM
hrb2k hrb2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 144
Default

must be some protection on the 1st_read.bin..??

oh, does the .pvr screen with the echelon logo come up, too?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
for those who cant wait for a tutorial on CHANGIN MUSIC IN MARVEL vs. CAPCOM 2.... LiL C Dreamcast 13 Mar 31, 2006 10:55 PM
Dj OnLy CoLlEcTiOn - FoR tRaDe / SaLe L@@K IN feckme2003 CD Graphics & Karaoke 9 Sep 14, 2005 11:04 AM
Changing DC BG music *TUTORIAL* i made kenshin Dreamcast 7 Aug 21, 2002 07:19 AM
has anyone got these bugsy_110 CD Graphics & Karaoke 4 Apr 27, 2002 09:35 AM
dmc / musicfactory mixes - trades wanted donnerkebab Audio CDs & MP3 1 Apr 12, 2002 04:09 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved