CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > CD Graphics & Karaoke
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Sep 13, 2004, 11:05 AM
djdavem djdavem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 45
Default PC Karaoke

sponsored links

 
I too am toying with the idea of PC based karaoke (use laptop now for Dj stuff) one question to you all, a lot of you say you have multiple thousand songs on your Hard Disks, are these something that can be "purchased" or have you ripped thousands of disks to MP3+G. I have around 250 SF Disks but would prefer to buy a pre-loaded hard disk than rip them all any info would be appreciated....

Dave
  #14  
Old Sep 20, 2004, 09:14 AM
brc103 brc103 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: n.ireland
Posts: 157
Default

i use wincdg pro2 which is excellent for what you need, it sorts and plays mp3+g. also has a quick find feature. you should try it. its from tyronnosoft.
  #15  
Old Sep 22, 2004, 04:46 AM
djdavem djdavem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 45
Default Help Needed

I Have an IBM T21 laptop that has s-video out, the graphics card supports multi monitors and this shows a genereic tv and the laptops lcd monitor in settings. I have an s-video out to scart lead and when plugged into the tv it shows exactly the same as what is on the laptop screen, how do I just have the karaoke screen on the tv leaving my lappy screen to do the selecting next singer etc etc without the tv showing this any help would be appreciated

Regards

Dave
  #16  
Old Nov 27, 2004, 12:11 PM
GPM29 GPM29 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
Default Karaoke On P.c

hi i hope somebody can help me ,i'm using a program called WIN CDG pro2 but i need another device that will let me plug my video out cable into say a booster because when i try to connect to 2 or 3 tv's the signal is halfed and i cant get a good pic on all tv's. You can also e-mail me at [email]gpm29@aol.com[/email]
  #17  
Old Nov 27, 2004, 07:17 PM
djdave djdave is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
Default

You just need a vid amplifier.
try tigerdirect for that.
  #18  
Old Dec 26, 2004, 07:20 AM
cowanjl cowanjl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oxocubeman
) I have an Avermedia plugged into the vga port on the laptop which enables me to view just that part ( lyrics window) of the desktop enabling the cueing of the next track hidden from view.
Hi
What is the model number of the Avermedia Unit you are using. I was looking at the Averkey Lite PC-TV from Maplin. Any idea if it will provide a dual screen output, i.e. have the hoster program running on the Laptop queing up the next performer and at the same time have the Karaoke screen/lyrics on the TVs.
Cheers
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
••••More karaoke DVDs in here•••• l@@k in for lists .o0CDRSTAR0o. CD Graphics & Karaoke 3 Feb 27, 2004 04:17 AM
Can you help me get cm4 running on my 1.8 gig laptop on windows xp? lee14socks Legacy Game Backup 0 Oct 13, 2003 02:19 PM
Running Laptop without Battery solway Open to All Computer Related Topics 11 May 13, 2003 03:37 AM
I am thinking of selling these sunfly vcd`s shorty_jnr CD Graphics & Karaoke 5 Dec 19, 2002 07:07 AM
laptop advice - running audio programs fridaypassion Open to All Computer Related Topics 1 Aug 01, 2002 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved