CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Feb 24, 2004, 07:54 AM
rubberman rubberman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 276
Default

sponsored links

 
Do the MagicV have the same solder spots as the Magic2? Meaning can i removed the wires from the Magic 2 and re-solder them to the Magic5 without having to resolder to the PS2 circuit board? Yes the Magic2 does have a 3v and 5v wires.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Feb 24, 2004, 08:04 AM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

most of the wires are the same I think the one less power wire is the only real difference have to go and check out the diagrams on www.china-magic.com to make sure they have diagrams for both chips there
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Feb 24, 2004, 08:07 AM
rubberman rubberman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 276
Default

***********.twocom.net/ps2/NEW-MAGIC2_V7.jpg

is the diagram for the M2
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Feb 24, 2004, 11:07 AM
padawan padawan is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,503
Default

Here u go:

[IMG]***********.ps2newz.net/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=99453[/IMG]

And here's the way to do it for Magic 3:

[IMG]***********.ps2newz.net/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=28010[/IMG]
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Feb 24, 2004, 02:13 PM
rubberman rubberman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 276
Default

so how that switch looks, your gonna need a 3 prong switch? 1 wire from the Reset, 1 wire from the cut trace, and 1 wire for the ground.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Feb 24, 2004, 02:14 PM
rubberman rubberman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 276
Default

has nayone actually done this mod? i would like to know first before i even tried it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adding on/off switch to Magic2 mod kentarou PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 2 Oct 12, 2002 04:44 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved