CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Mac User
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Mar 12, 2004, 08:01 AM
scoobydooby2002 scoobydooby2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: irving,tx,usa
Posts: 53
Default

sponsored links

 
yep, i tried dummy files too. different sizes from 20mb to 650mb, different names, more than one...i tried just about every scenerio i could find on different forums. it has to be the software or media. the dvd drive is a philips and should take the media i'm using
  #8  
Old Mar 12, 2004, 11:09 AM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by scoobydooby2002 [/i]
[B]yep, i tried dummy files too. different sizes from 20mb to 650mb, different names, more than one...i tried just about every scenerio i could find on different forums. it has to be the software or media. the dvd drive is a philips and should take the media i'm using [/B]
Did you make a 512kb image or 1024kb image?


I had to double the the 256kb image file to 512kb to work with my x2lite
Ill read the xenium manual and see if that is similar
  #9  
Old Mar 12, 2004, 11:13 AM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

Since you get the error
"file not properly sized"

Sounds like it is properly reading the disk try this

What size bank did you set your module to?
***********.ozxodus.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=29

How big is your bios file?

Make sure the bios size and the bank size are the same

What bios are you using?

On the ozmods site they just use nero and make a cd with the bios file and dummy files using the iso 9660 format so that should work in toast also.

Last edited by ps2daddy; Mar 12, 2004 at 11:23 AM.
  #10  
Old Mar 12, 2004, 11:23 AM
scoobydooby2002 scoobydooby2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: irving,tx,usa
Posts: 53
Default

i'm using the M7 bios (256K), the xenium was set to 4 banks of 256k each. i tried all 4 banks. then set it to 2-512k banks, because the chip would have mirrored the bios to fit in 512k. then i tried my color mod bios (1mb) which works on my matrix chip, but for my matrix chip i think i had the colormod cut down to 4-256k files to fit on the matrix. it was awhile back when i did my matrix.
  #11  
Old Mar 12, 2004, 11:29 AM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

Humh!

So when you tried to flash each bank when you had it set to 4 banks @ 256k it it told you that the file was not the right size?

Also did you finalize your disk in toast?

Kinda stumped I hafta think a little more about this

Last edited by ps2daddy; Mar 12, 2004 at 11:34 AM.
  #12  
Old Mar 12, 2004, 11:34 AM
scoobydooby2002 scoobydooby2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: irving,tx,usa
Posts: 53
Default

yeah

you're stumped. i'm friggin flabbergasted...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updating Bios? RPotaczala Open to All Computer Related Topics 17 Dec 13, 2003 07:23 PM
Phoenix Bios Loader V1.3 is out !!! Jago6 Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Jul 31, 2003 10:38 AM
Bios problems Dasoldier Device Driver Questions 3 May 30, 2003 01:57 PM
The End Of the PC (BIOS) ps2wiz Open to All Computer Related Topics 21 Mar 05, 2003 05:46 PM
cpu for k7s5a mother board lhys09915 Consumer's Opinion 8 May 20, 2002 02:38 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved