CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Jul 25, 2004, 08:00 AM

Default CdLoader

sponsored links

Ok, so im kinda new at this and I never got a succesfull cd to boot up.
I wish to know how to make the Cdloader Disk to boot my games if its possible. I test the bin with my ps2 emulator and it works. But I burned the one .bin file that comes with swapmagic's cdloader zip and it didnt work. I used Alcohol and wish to use it agian but not sure completely how to use it because i dl'd it yesterday. The 30 day trial that is. I want to know how i can put both bin and cue files onto the cd. Which i think is the problem that you need both files into their for it to work somehow. I tried alcohol only it says disk not empty or already used blah blah. and it wont let me copy it. I turned the bin file into an iso using a program i have and i booted it on a cdr and it didnt work disk read error. Can anyone give me step by step instructions on how to make this cdr and what files to use.

Thank you
Old Jul 25, 2004, 10:10 AM

Default cdloader

Well i got alcohol and i buned the mds file...but i heard u need the mds and the mdf file together and whne i try to burn the mdf file it says Not Blank Cd...how do i fit these 2 fiels onto the cd for it to work in my ps2? im trying to make this cd loader work...when i run only the bin file wth my emulator it works....now im gonna try it without the cue file/ what am i duing yah

I have a game ssx the first one and its mds mdf i want to fit thsoe on a cd

and i want my cd loader too bin and cue.

Please tell me how to make these 2 cd's

PLEASE PELASE PLEASE PAELSLELSLPEALS PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!! PLX
Old Jul 25, 2004, 01:17 PM