CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 21, 2004, 01:09 AM
Sibbs Sibbs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Carroll, Iowa, U.S.
Posts: 10
Default 137 GB HD Limit

sponsored links

 
Alright. I've been out of the scene for quite some time, and my xbox is doing fine. However, my friend just purchased a modded xbox, and a friend of his put in a 250 GB hard drive. I personally knew the limit was 137, but I also knew there was a way to get around it, as I remember that issue showing up just as I left the forums. Can I get some advice from anyone to help me figure out what I need to do? Is it a bios issue?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 22, 2004, 09:53 AM
Gimpy1 Gimpy1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Arleta
Posts: 12
Default info. for you!

Go to www.xbupgrade.com if look hard enough on this site you will find all the answers your looking for! ( Like a name and a number, and video's to show you how! ( plus some kick @$$ skins )
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 25, 2004, 11:29 AM
padawan padawan is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,503
Default

Get a bios that supports the use of the G drive...then 137GB will go to F and the rest to G....X2 4983.67 comes to mind.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 25, 2004, 09:43 PM
liv2ride liv2ride is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Default

I have a softmod xbox, with pbl-metoo and evox, and everywhere it said that my 160 gb hdd wouldn't get read , only up to 137 gb, and i was like ok, but i did it anyways, and now i have one kick A$$ F: drive , whole 155 gb and the rest to E: and the cache drives, its pretty sweet that it actually worked, the only thing you need is the new version of evox and your set, this is softmod by the way !!, the way to go , cheap and as efficient as chipped box, if not better ...""LIVIN' A LIE'"

but yeah your right, you need a bios with g: support, its usually like LBA48 suport and its phoenix bios loader that has that support !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Swap Magic TOC limit? playr2a Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Jun 08, 2003 12:03 PM
Size limit eludlow Audio CDs & MP3 3 Feb 02, 2003 03:36 PM
DVD+RW/DVD+R file size limit of 4 GB??? quinxy DVD 9 Jul 31, 2002 01:36 AM
putting a limit on folders? kwepmmnd Open to All Computer Related Topics 6 Jun 21, 2002 09:40 AM
Can I stop 4hr limit on 56k access? ccmarci Open to All Computer Related Topics 2 May 01, 2002 12:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved