CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Jan 11, 2005, 04:24 PM

Default whats the best mod chip????

sponsored links

I would like to start making back-ups and I have a rev.1 xbox But I don't know which is the best mod chip. Could someone make some suggestions. Thanks
Old Jan 14, 2005, 12:40 AM

I've used the Super Aladdin Lives' and the Xenium ICE chip. I must say the Xenium is the shizzzit! On your rev.1 xbox all you would have to solder is the lpc header in, and then 1, thats right, 1 wire. It was the easiest installation I have EVER done. And I'm NO PROFESSIONAL solderer..... Trust me on this one.
Old Feb 01, 2005, 03:58 AM

I have a Xenium ICE uptated it with all the latest stuff. The development team of these guys is awsome ... they are always giving there users new stuff.

Im very happy with this chip.The help forums are also helpful. Lotsa people there that just want to help out.

I would definately go for the Xenium ICE :-)

they even have there new solderless adaptor.... pritty neat stuff.

check it out for yourself at www.teamxodus.com
Old Feb 14, 2005, 11:25 AM

Talking Soft mod

Mod chips are a little vrappy but this is my opinion...i have a soft mod and it is awesome , they are cheap and u can get one for around 40 bucks. I recomend soft mods instead of chips.
Old Feb 24, 2005, 11:43 AM

Softmods can be even cheaper, especially if you already have some or all of the stuff needed to do it with. In my case, I was out nothing because I already had the hardware needed, I just had to get my hands on the software. Then, I wanted a bigger hard drive, so I spent 90 bucks on a 129 gb hard drive and have been happy ever since.