CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #19  
Old Feb 09, 2005, 05:28 PM
BURNIT BURNIT is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 207
Default

sponsored links

 
It wil not boot to Original game disc.

But its hard for me to believe that the mod chip just happend to go bad with the HDD change...

But of course I'm not positive either way @ this point.
  #20  
Old Feb 09, 2005, 05:59 PM
sadalius sadalius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: http://www.teammodders.com
Posts: 213
Default

I've been reading on several different forums and thats what they are all saying. I even asked my friend about it and he said that was why he bought the new X3 chip was because of this very situation. He says that if your chip is capable of being taken out and flashed from a computer, it may work unless the chip is really bad. Other than that, you might ask around in the modchip install help section and see if anyone has any advice in there. At this point, I'm all outta ideas.
  #21  
Old Feb 12, 2005, 06:20 AM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

burnit, did you resolve this problem?...if not, and if it is a clock loop problem, try having your xbox connected to youe network when you boot off slayer's disc to rebuild your large hdd, or, look at the last post in this thread, it describes how you can make a little gizmo from an old network cable to help you bypass the clock loop thing, dunno if it'll work though, but it's gotta be worth a try...

***********.cdromguide.com/forums/showthread.phpt=266168&highlight=clock+loop

hth
__
arthur
  #22  
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:24 AM
smac19 smac19 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by arthur_p_huxake
burnit, did you resolve this problem?...if not, and if it is a clock loop problem, try having your xbox connected to youe network when you boot off slayer's disc to rebuild your large hdd, or, look at the last post in this thread, it describes how you can make a little gizmo from an old network cable to help you bypass the clock loop thing, dunno if it'll work though, but it's gotta be worth a try...

***********.cdromguide.com/forums/showthread.phpt=266168&highlight=clock+loop

hth
__
arthur
hey guys! i softmod my bro xbox wid SOFTMOD INSTALLER DELUXE v2.0 wid da MechAssault Install, den when im done every thing i kinda delete some of da file and reboot my xbox it gaves me on error 16. can somebody help me, pls thanks for da help!!

Last edited by smac19; Mar 15, 2005 at 06:27 AM.
  #23  
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:30 AM
smac19 smac19 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Unhappy

hey guys! i softmod my bro xbox wid SOFTMOD INSTALLER DELUXE v2.0 wid da MechAssault Install, den when im done every thing i kinda delete some of da file and reboot my xbox it gaves me on error 16. can somebody help me, pls thanks for da help!!
  #24  
Old Mar 18, 2005, 02:17 AM
jd- jd- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 212
Default

I am having the exact same problem... did the exact same thing too, I used to have a fine working xbox with a maxtor 120gb hdd in it, but don't have my original drive anymore... I took the 120gb out temporarily and was working fine before hand, b/c I needed to put it in my pc for more space... now that I have decided to play xbox again figured I would just put another hdd in... well, no luck, I have tried two different drives, one goes to the error 16 (that is on a brand new seagate baracuda) out of the box. the other is a 40gb seagate.

waiting in response for help
I also first used slayers 2.5, it won't go to a slayers screen, just flashes red and green with the errors.

maybe if there was an iso of an original ms drive to download and partition it on a hdd?

Last edited by jd-; Mar 18, 2005 at 02:45 AM.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xbox Live GRUBBERZ Video Game Backup - Xbox 6 Jul 16, 2009 11:45 PM
xbox music mixer.....is there a fix??? TheCheekyMonkey Video Game Backup - Xbox 8 Nov 06, 2003 07:53 PM
-=How To Put in a Big H/D Mr Thrust Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Nov 16, 2002 04:43 PM
Everyone having trouble getting a burning method right for Homemade Xbox games, LOOK! Snoopn Video Game Backup - Xbox 12 Aug 30, 2002 10:39 PM
How to create a DVD with multiple XBOX games loaded onto it soakingwetcat Video Game Backup - Xbox 13 Aug 22, 2002 12:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved