CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD > DVD/CD Media Discussion
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 24, 2005, 05:43 PM
billster83 billster83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 13
Default Trouble backing up saw

sponsored links

 
I have the movie saw and I'm having trouble backing it up. I've tried using two types of media, philips dvd+rw and also verbatum dvd+r 16x. Now I backed up saw onto the rw and it worked fine. I usually do this and then copy the rw to an r and I do this to prevent making coasters. So I burned to an rw and it worked perfectly. Then i copied the rw to a dvd+r and neither my computer nor my dvd player will read it, it just makes a lot of noise like its trying to read it but can't. Now, my dvd player is brand new and plays everything, like the other +r's and rw's I've done and even vcd and svcd so why is this movie giving me trouble?? Also I am using Anydvd 4.5.7.2 and it it says there is no copy protection based on unreadable sectors present on the disk, plus it works fine on the rw, so whats the deal?? any help would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Feb 24, 2005, 07:14 PM
iss iss is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 561
Default

what burning program are you using to burn to DVD+R? I backed up my copy of SAW to a DVD+R using the latest cloneDVD2 and AnyDVD without any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Feb 24, 2005, 08:45 PM
billster83 billster83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 13
Default

I'm using clonedvd regular, ill try to get clonedvd2 tho maybe that will help, what speed are you burning at? will that matter?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Feb 24, 2005, 09:25 PM
billster83 billster83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 13
Default

I also just tried to burn it again at 4x instead of 16x and same results. works for the +rw but not the +r, i dont get why that is. after i burn the +r it reads it like its a blank disk in the computer and the dvd player for some reason I dont get it! i would be less confused if it didnt work on the +rw either, but it works perfect! whats the deal? someone help me please! 4 coasters and counting on this damn movie, a couple more and i coulda just went and bought saw again and have 2 store bought ones! please help someone!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Feb 24, 2005, 09:35 PM
iss iss is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 561
Default

I have CloneDVD2 burn the disk at maximum and with my BenQ 1620 it will burn the 8X DVD+R at 12X

how are yu burning the DVD+R? are you doing a disc to disc and using cloneDVD to burn with ANYDVD running? once you have ripped the copy protection off and transcoded the movie you dont need to do those things again in order to burn the output. you can copy the disc either on the fly using nero or any other burn application or rip it to your hard drive and burn it from there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Feb 24, 2005, 10:08 PM
billster83 billster83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 13
Default

i just open clonedvd (not 2) then i make it so i put the disc in the drive and hit copy, then it reads the disk and the "copy" bar goes up then i switch out the disk for a blank +r and then it burns it (so not on the fly with 2 drives). now, i have anydvd just running in the background thats it, do i have to do something to get the protection off? i thought it did it automatically. all i do is have anydvd runnin in the background, put in the +rw(the copy i made from the actual dvd that works) and then copy it like i described above. i also tried to burn the original to a +r and that didnt work either. what should i do differently?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am having some trouble backing up my games vodogg Video Game Backup - PS2 5 Jan 20, 2004 11:43 AM
I was having trouble backing up my originals untill..... Intermission Video Game Backup - Xbox 6 Jan 02, 2003 08:10 AM
trouble backing up "signs" b17bomber DVD 6 Jan 01, 2003 02:36 PM
Having Trouble Backing Up Resident evil 3 and MGS on PSX zeke_1 Legacy Game Backup 1 Dec 09, 2002 03:25 PM
trouble backing up dvd-9 to two dvdrs KyACRASH DVD 1 Jul 08, 2002 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved