CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Consumer's Opinion
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 14, 2005, 07:52 AM
jlt jlt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 23
Default Copy VHS to DVD software

sponsored links

 
I'm looking for software to take our home movies on VHS and make dvd copies for the Grandparents. Any thoughts of DVD Wizard Pro, Dazzle or any other suggestions would be great!

Thanks in advance-
  #2  
Old Nov 15, 2005, 04:02 PM
chandler68 chandler68 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: england
Posts: 977
Default

In the past i have used Power Director, to rec from VCR to the HDD.

Then Nero to transcode to DVD format, but Winavi will transcode to DVD format also.

colin.
  #3  
Old Nov 17, 2005, 06:51 PM
jlt jlt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 23
Default

Thanks- Sounds like a good idea. I was at at friends place and he had pinnacle studio and I tried it. Not bad.
  #4  
Old Dec 07, 2005, 08:48 AM
AdioKIP AdioKIP is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 955
Default

Even though you already mentioned it I thought I would still throw out there a recommendation for pinnacle. I've tried alot of different packages and pinnacle is by far the simplest to use and has the best interface. The only complaint I have is the lack of advanced dvd menus. You can make menus with a link to each chapter, but you can't link one menu to another. This is something most home users won't notice but I do video editing/authoring often. I'm hoping they will add this feature in the future, it might already be in version 10, I"m using version 9.

Ulead Video Studio works well also, but I just don't like the interface...
  #5  
Old Dec 11, 2005, 12:09 PM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647
Default

Its a lot faster & easier to just use a dvd recorder. They are $83 for a refurb from philips outlet, but circuit city also should have some under $100. No software is needed. Just plug your camera into the dvd recorder.
  #6  
Old Dec 12, 2005, 04:05 AM
Jta553 Jta553 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Latrobe City, Victoria
Posts: 573
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by handyguy
Its a lot faster & easier to just use a dvd recorder. They are $83 for a refurb from philips outlet, but circuit city also should have some under $100. No software is needed. Just plug your camera into the dvd recorder.
His home movies are obviously VHS. Or else he wouldn't be asking.

****, Your SUPER Handy.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvd burn copy? Solarflair DVD 4 Dec 10, 2006 09:25 AM
software options for running 2 dvd burners on the fly on 1 pc rabby2 DVD 6 Jan 12, 2004 02:53 AM
DVD x copy vs. dvd x copy express nimbles DVD 10 Aug 14, 2003 02:45 PM
How to copy DVD to VHS (VCR) ella DVD 5 Apr 02, 2002 06:04 AM
Why can't i copy a region 0 dvd to vhs saxon13 DVD 4 Apr 01, 2002 10:39 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved