CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Aug 29, 2006, 07:20 PM
Cool C Cool C is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: nc, US
Posts: 286
Default x-lite 2.2

sponsored links

 
I've recently moved and I cant find my switch module for my xlite chip. Is there a way to get the chip to work with out it? I know I can softmod but i need to repair this box before I can do anything else.
Thanks to everyone
  #2  
Old Aug 30, 2006, 08:48 PM
insider68 insider68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 87
Default

if you mean the bank switch then yes you can you chip without it
  #3  
Old Sep 02, 2006, 10:45 AM
Cool C Cool C is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: nc, US
Posts: 286
Default

i've done it on 2 occasions and it doesnt work. When I put the bank switch on it worked just fine. I've lost the bank switch and I need to repair my box, what do I need to do?
  #4  
Old Sep 02, 2006, 12:59 PM
insider68 insider68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 87
Default

ok try flashing the bios with out it you do have 256k backup or something right
  #5  
Old Sep 03, 2006, 01:57 AM
Cool C Cool C is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: nc, US
Posts: 286
Default

I think I do somewhere but if I cant find it, do I need to look in the usual plase to download them again. Once I do have them what do I need to do? How can I flash the chip without the switch?
  #6  
Old Sep 05, 2006, 03:51 PM
insider68 insider68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 87
Default

ok your going to have to push the eject button and power button at the same time the it shuold go to os(its a blue screen) then go to network flashing then open up internt explorer or something of that sort and type in the ip adress on the screen then a screen saying biosflash should come up find your bios and flash
hopefully that will work if not you need a new chip or bank switch
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xbox xecutor 2.2 lite or pro lil help plz thanks? circ Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 0 Nov 14, 2004 03:21 PM
Exceuter 2.2 lite query IceEyes Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 1 Nov 07, 2003 08:57 PM
xecuter 2.2 lite instalation problems vcdseller-uk Video Game Backup - Xbox 6 Sep 09, 2003 06:24 PM
x-ecuter 2.2 lite plus with 4977 ixnay099 Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Aug 21, 2003 01:59 PM
X-ecuter 2.2 Pro Modchip Vs Lite Loud_Minority Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Jul 22, 2003 11:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved