CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows 7
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Feb 28, 2014, 12:44 AM

Default Importing VOB files into Adobe Premiere Elements

sponsored links

Summary: Seek for the VOB files to Adobe Premiere Elements Workflow- Read on the article and you will learn how to import VOB videos to Premiere Elements with smooth editing.

Q: VOB files will not make sound on Adobe Premiere Elements

“I have some VOBs that I would like to edit using Adobe Premiere Elements and share on YouTube or other sites. My problems is that my VOBs do not have sound on Adobe Premiere Elements 11. I’m very new at this. I know it can be done. I just need some help to get me pointed in the right direction.”

After collecting some VOB video clips, you may plan to transfer VOB video to Adobe Premiere Elements, but it’s a bit of trouble. Premiere Elements seems not be able to ingest the .vob files correctly like no audio track. So, how to deal with VOB video in Adobe Premiere Elements?

Although Adobe claimed that Premiere Elements(7/8/9/10/11/12) offer native VOB support, there are still some video, audio codec problems while importing/editing VOB clips in Premiere Elements like the above mentioned no sound. The best method to avoid any problems is to transcode VOB into a Premiere Elements most compatible format like MPEG-2.