CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > VideoCD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 01, 2002, 08:12 AM
hitechjunkie hitechjunkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern Virginia/Washington D.C
Posts: 409
Default "next disc" clip on multi-disc VCDs

sponsored links

 
anyone else adding "next disc" clips to their multi-disc VCDs?

i was playing around with ulead videostudio basic and created this last night for my two disc set of LOTR:

********members.roadfly.com/jcondejr/nextdisc.mpg

-htj
  #2  
Old Mar 01, 2002, 10:18 AM
socrates75 socrates75 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 422
Default

No, and i wish i had known you could do that before i just finished burning the first disc 10 minutes ago.
  #3  
Old Mar 01, 2002, 11:45 AM
hitechjunkie hitechjunkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern Virginia/Washington D.C
Posts: 409
Default

aw come on, it's only another blank...
  #4  
Old Mar 01, 2002, 01:33 PM
Bob N Bob N is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Daan Saaf
Posts: 89
Default Re: "next disc" clip on multi-disc VCDs

I do like the look of that.

Hopefully people might start doing this!!

bob
  #5  
Old Mar 01, 2002, 02:12 PM
hitechjunkie hitechjunkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern Virginia/Washington D.C
Posts: 409
Default

thanks -

i just recently did one for my two disc VCD set of "jimmy neutron" using the same format.

i used to make them using just a still frame from the movie and just adding that "insert next disc" text using a bitmap editor and encoding the bitmap with a 10-15 sec audio clip from the movie soundtrack.

then while working with ulead videostudio one day, i realized i could create more dynamic "next disc" clips using an actual audio/video clip from the movie and adding scrolling text and fade-ins/outs. to think, that ulead videostudio basic software was a freebee with my firewire card...
  #6  
Old Mar 02, 2002, 05:36 PM
MIke_666 MIke_666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Scotland
Posts: 199
Default

I created a menu for a vcd and when u pressed 1 it played part 1 of the film when u pressed 2 for part 2 it showed an image "please insert disc 2" and when u pressed 3 for a making of docu it said "please insert disc 3"
But some dvd players had probs with menus so i decided to juse remove it...
anyway it was quide cool

Mike S
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playstation 2 - Frequently Asked Questions. (faq) TUBS Video Game Backup - PS2 18 Feb 20, 2006 04:34 AM
VCDs on 1 disc??? LynkenPark VideoCD 13 Nov 02, 2003 05:43 PM
dvd-r multi movie disc help makey DVD 0 Jul 24, 2002 02:09 PM
ne1 know if the v4 no sodder mod will play multi disc games,ne1 tried this mod GHOST RIDER 22 Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Apr 15, 2002 03:15 PM
How do I play multi disc games???? DCman123 Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Apr 11, 2002 12:54 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved