CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup > Dreamcast
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 17, 2002, 02:19 PM
Keymaster Keymaster is offline
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 12,246

sponsored links

You should post this in the Video Game Backup - Dreamcast Forum. You can also find info on burning DC ganes in the [url=***********]FAQ there.
Old Mar 17, 2002, 09:25 PM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160

Ok then, moving this to the dreamcast forum.. Why didn't you just say this was a dreamcast game in the first place?? Then I could have just moved this 4 days ago.
Old Mar 17, 2002, 11:57 PM
Brandono Brandono is offline
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Geneva IL US
Posts: 1,060

If you have it on Cd then make an image of the game in bin/cue format and I think Bin2boot will make it work somehow. I know Bin2boot with non CDDA games will make data-data but you can try cdda and it might work.[IMG]***********[/IMG]
Old Mar 18, 2002, 10:23 AM
moofi moofi is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 21

thx celtic for moving this posting, but i thought, due to the fact, that this problem isn't a dc-specific problem, the guys @ the cdr-forum know the answer too...
ok, now i'm here... equal...
@ brandono yesterday i've tried to burn a data-audio-data cd on a rw (cause i hadn't any cdrs and all stores were closed) and it did well... isobuster read it right... a mate is going to buy now some cdrs for me so i'll be able to say more about this problem in about 1-2 hours...

cu moofi
Old Mar 18, 2002, 12:39 PM
moofi moofi is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 21

hmm, didn't work (not even the sega-logo appeared)... does anybody has got a tip for me???
Old Mar 18, 2002, 01:59 PM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481

hey moofi...just had a thought <eek..hurts> if u got enuff room on the disc??..try burning the first session (wavs) as a data cd-rom iso with nero...or as a mixed mode cd even?, remembering _not_ to finalise disc of course then go with echelon method for second session...dunno if it'll work, worth a try tho dontcha think?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't burn audio: HELP! pachungo23 Audio CDs & MP3 20 Jun 28, 2009 12:58 AM
What is the fastest speed to burn audio zozer7 Audio CDs & MP3 12 Aug 29, 2002 08:58 AM
how to burn vcd and data on same cdr gtl VideoCD 8 Jul 16, 2002 09:34 PM
What's up with DMR encrypted audio, and can you burn it? TheRoach18 CD-R & CD-RW 1 Feb 23, 2002 12:30 AM
echelon self-booting 300sector/4sec. audio track, to 2XA data boot trig Dreamcast 5 Jan 24, 2002 08:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 All rights reserved