CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 22, 2002, 03:28 PM
Red3811 Red3811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: afasdfdsf
Posts: 142
Default cant burn this cue! please help


 
hey i got a cue file and normally i dont have problems like this but none of my burning programs will take my cue sheet, its a litle unusual it looks like this

FILE "whatever.BIN" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2048
INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 MODE2/2336
PREGAP 00:03:00
INDEX 01 02:57:24
TRACK 03 AUDIO
PREGAP 00:02:00
INDEX 01 27:52:48
TRACK 04 AUDIO
INDEX 00 28:02:53
INDEX 01 28:04:53
TRACK 05 AUDIO
INDEX 00 28:14:55
INDEX 01 28:16:55
TRACK 06 AUDIO
INDEX 00 28:28:08
INDEX 01 28:30:08
TRACK 07 AUDIO
INDEX 00 28:44:18
INDEX 01 28:46:18
TRACK 08 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:54:67
INDEX 01 30:56:67
TRACK 09 AUDIO
INDEX 00 33:00:13
INDEX 01 33:02:13
TRACK 10 AUDIO
INDEX 00 35:08:13
INDEX 01 35:10:13
TRACK 11 AUDIO
INDEX 00 37:13:13
INDEX 01 37:15:13
TRACK 12 AUDIO
INDEX 00 39:05:50
INDEX 01 39:07:50
TRACK 13 AUDIO
INDEX 00 40:34:51
INDEX 01 40:36:51
TRACK 14 AUDIO
INDEX 00 41:36:53
INDEX 01 41:38:53
TRACK 15 AUDIO
INDEX 00 42:33:69
INDEX 01 42:35:69
TRACK 16 AUDIO
INDEX 00 43:31:28
INDEX 01 43:33:28
TRACK 17 AUDIO
INDEX 00 44:21:34
INDEX 01 44:23:34
TRACK 18 AUDIO
INDEX 00 45:49:64
INDEX 01 45:51:64
TRACK 19 AUDIO
INDEX 00 51:06:31
INDEX 01 51:08:31
TRACK 20 AUDIO
INDEX 00 56:21:60
INDEX 01 56:23:60
and it seem odd that the cue looks like this(none of the other games look like that) and i dont know how i can get it to burn, i tried burning just the bn but that failed, can somebody help me out?
  #2  
Old Mar 22, 2002, 03:48 PM
burnem007 burnem007 is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 119
Default

maybe you could simply
make a new cue?
just type in
FILE "destination of .bin-(c/downloads/something.BIN-or where ever its stored" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE2/2048
INDEX 01 00:00:00

try that,i dont know if it'l work tho
  #3  
Old Mar 22, 2002, 03:50 PM
burnem007 burnem007 is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 119
Default

(type it in Note pad and save it as "something.cue" )
  #4  
Old Mar 22, 2002, 04:43 PM
Pickolizac Pickolizac is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I travel all around the world
Posts: 1,052
Default

U dont need cue to burn the bin just use DJ
  #5  
Old Mar 22, 2002, 06:22 PM
DarkFlare9x DarkFlare9x is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 11
Default

the easiest thing to do when you have a messed up .cue fiile is instead of using cdrwin use nero and burn .bin file, go to file......burn image........ then select the bin file and make it burn at cdrom mode 2 then write at 4x speed. if you do that nero will burn the bin file without the cue works great
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do i burn cue & bin files sapper CD-R & CD-RW 7 Nov 27, 2002 05:45 PM
Who had burn ps2 dvd to dvdr on fly? TekkenTT Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Nov 17, 2002 08:30 AM
can you burn a bin file without the cue file?? tsay2cx Video Game Backup - PS2 5 Apr 22, 2002 10:40 PM
I have blade 2 bin and cue files, how do I burn them? iamlarge VideoCD 5 Apr 03, 2002 04:51 AM
how to burn bin cue ccole3 Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Mar 29, 2002 12:10 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved