CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #19  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 03:42 AM
S1W S1W is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 248
Default

sponsored links

 
Yeah... ur install is dodgy. PS2 CDR should boot, let your installer check the wiring.
  #20  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 07:46 AM
moddogs moddogs is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: SF Bay Area, CA USA
Posts: 1,221
Default

It doesn't matter what media you burned or how fast you burn at. It's about your LASER! You should clean your laser with a qtip dipped in lighter fluid. The lasers on PS2's are CHEAP! Although V5 lasers seem a bit better.

It probably not the install because if the install was bad, NO CDR/DVDR's would boot.
  #21  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 09:25 AM
listuk listuk is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 770
Default

i had this problem with my first messiah

when you put a disk in it want to dvd play interface and text appeared saying soemthing about an error
there was nothing wrong with the disk they worked on my neo2.2 perfect


this happened 3-10 times but seemed to be getting worse

when i got my second messiah there wasnt a problem - games botted perfectly


i am more then certain it was a problem with the ps2/modchip

Last edited by listuk; Mar 28, 2002 at 12:01 PM.
  #22  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 09:52 AM
oconbudget oconbudget is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Riverside, Ca, USA
Posts: 612
Default

it probably is 1 wire on the isntall. If your install was fine ps2 cdr's would work because dvdr's take more out of your laser anyways. It does have a lot to do with media and burning speed mod dogs and you for one should know that. The better the media and slower the speed the easier it is for the laser to read (not trying to ryhme hehe). I for one know that because when I was using the USB mod on my gt3 bundle pack I couldn't play games burned at 4x but could at 2x and loaded even better at 1x. Also GTA3 used to have that problem of not loading fast enough and having translucent roads so I burned it at 1x on TDK media and boom wokrs fine. But I must also say now that I have the pheonix/messiah chip installed it works with all games burned at any speed.
  #23  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 11:45 AM
wod_uk wod_uk is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 1,261
Default

mine works every time but i only play original discs tried a few psx backups and they were fine all verb media

it must be the discs or speed they were burnt at
  #24  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 12:02 PM
listuk listuk is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 770
Default

by the way - my disks were verbs burnt at 4x
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do you change the boot order between different OSs and time on dual boot machine? paumcd Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Feb 11, 2004 11:13 AM
my xbox tries to boot twice and the third time flashes red green. Whats the problem? jets27 Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Oct 06, 2003 01:17 PM
v4 ps2 messiah 2 install black screen no boot truent PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 3 Apr 03, 2003 12:31 AM
prob after installing messiah (time setting) kingkey108 PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 1 Nov 03, 2002 11:21 PM
Y won't my messiah boot every time? b-real Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Apr 21, 2002 05:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved