CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 19, 2002, 08:31 PM
jesseg31 jesseg31 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: 07039
Posts: 437
Default spruce up

sponsored links

 
in spruce up, in my menu, i have a button, but what do i make it link to? i want it to play the movie (i have the .m2v and .ac3 files i imported)
  #2  
Old Jan 20, 2002, 05:43 PM
jesseg31 jesseg31 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: 07039
Posts: 437
Default

both files are named "rushhour2"...can sum1 please help?
  #3  
Old Jan 20, 2002, 06:51 PM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

Very easy. In spruceup click on the media tab, and right click on the empty space below it and click add media asset. Select the M2v file and it will import that file.

After it is done since they are both called rushour2 it will automatically import the AC3 file. After that you create your menu's and link a button to the movie to play it, and make the disk.
  #4  
Old Jan 21, 2002, 11:49 AM
jesseg31 jesseg31 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: 07039
Posts: 437
Default

what do i make it link to? I ALREADY DID THE OTHER STUFF. i dont know what to make the target.
  #5  
Old Jan 21, 2002, 12:41 PM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

Drag a button over. Right click on a button and it will give you the option of linking it to a movie or a menu. highlight movie, and then you should see rushhour2 in your selection then highlight that, and select chapter 1.

Now once burned you just have to press that button and the movie will play. You can put words next to the button like play to make it more descriptive. To do that just click on empty background and then start typing. You can then drag the text over and reposition it near the button. You can't link ext, but you can put text inside of a button if you want.
  #6  
Old Jan 21, 2002, 08:33 PM
jesseg31 jesseg31 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: 07039
Posts: 437
Default

thanks man...do u know how to make a button not be the same as the background image?

and also how to change the button selection highlighted color?

thanks
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Spruce up jonsey DVD 6 Mar 04, 2003 11:28 AM
Need help asap! New to burning dvd..Spruce up ?? OINGOMAN2000 DVD 1 Jan 31, 2003 09:17 PM
Ive got a M2v file that wont load into spruce up.Which other program will take m2v? The Phone Guy DVD 7 Jan 09, 2003 05:29 PM
Spruce Up Problem SMUDGER DVD 10 Nov 21, 2002 11:19 AM
Parsing Error when loading media asset to Spruce ne1 got around this w/o using tmpeg? marsbarbabe DVD 5 Jul 11, 2002 08:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved