CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Jan 21, 2002, 08:43 PM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

sponsored links

 
Quote:
[i]Originally posted by jesseg31 [/i]
[B]thanks man...do u know how to make a button not be the same as the background image?

and also how to change the button selection highlighted color?

thanks [/B]
I'm pretty positive you can't change the color of the buttons directly in the program. You will probably have to photoshop the buttons if you want that to happen. All in all not worth the time and effort.

As far as changing the highlighted color. . . thats a good question. There should be a way to do it, but I guess because its a cheap generic program they didn't bother with that option.
  #8  
Old Jan 21, 2002, 09:28 PM
jesseg31 jesseg31 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: 07039
Posts: 437
Default

whats a better program then?
  #9  
Old Jan 22, 2002, 10:44 AM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

I don't think you can do the background thing in ANY program automatically. You are going to have to photoshop it no matter what. For better programs check out www.sonic.com. They make a few that are high end, but good luck finding them. I always look for better programs and I find a few high end ones, but I always come back to spruce because of simplicity. Be glad that you can do what you can with it. If you really want to do the background thing then you are going to have to put some work into it.
  #10  
Old Jan 22, 2002, 12:32 PM
jesseg31 jesseg31 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: 07039
Posts: 437
Default

i just want to change the button so its not the same as the background. why is that so hard? but how do u do it then?
  #11  
Old Jan 22, 2002, 12:49 PM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

Can you change the color of a picture on a website without editing it in a program like photoshop? No. Its the same principle. Those buttons are files, and it can't change them on the fly. How you actually go about changing it is something your going to have to research.

Once again, its not like A) you paid for this program, or B) this program ever made it out of beta. Its a beta program and it does what it has to pretty well. Its very simplistic and has pretty much any basic feature you need to burn a dvd.

Basically without putting work into it your screwed as far as what you want to do.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Spruce up jonsey DVD 6 Mar 04, 2003 11:28 AM
Need help asap! New to burning dvd..Spruce up ?? OINGOMAN2000 DVD 1 Jan 31, 2003 09:17 PM
Ive got a M2v file that wont load into spruce up.Which other program will take m2v? The Phone Guy DVD 7 Jan 09, 2003 05:29 PM
Spruce Up Problem SMUDGER DVD 10 Nov 21, 2002 11:19 AM
Parsing Error when loading media asset to Spruce ne1 got around this w/o using tmpeg? marsbarbabe DVD 5 Jul 11, 2002 08:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved